Lesotho’s Independent Electoral Commission, INEC To Share Technical Expertise
April 24, 2018
Diaspora Voting: Yakubu reiterates INEC’s Readiness, Lists Legal Hurdles
April 27, 2018

INEC Assigns New RECs To States

The new seven Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) who were last week sworn-in by the Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Mahmood Yakubu have been posted to states where they will serve.

Accroding to a letter signed bhy the Secretary to the Commission, Mrs. Augusta Ogakwu, the RECs were deployed as follows: Mr. Olusegun Olagoke Agbaje – Osun state; Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba – Nasarawa state; Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart – Edo state; and Dr. Cyril Omorogbe – Bayelsa state.

Others are: Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim – Borno state; Alhaji Yahaya Bello – FCT, Abuja; and Baba Abba Yusuf – Taraba state.